DONNINGTON GARDENING CLUB  (www.donningtonhorticulturalsociety.co.uk)

 

We meet on the first Friday of the month (except in January) at Donnington Parish Hall, Stockbridge Rd, Donnington, Chichester, West Sussex.

 

Membership costs £10 a year and visitors to our meetings are always welcome (entrance £2) 

 

We have a wide range of illustrated talks and demonstrations, with refreshments, raffle, plant sales and a table top competition for flowers, fruit and vegetables. Other events include; 3 shows a year, an annual plant sale, and visits to gardens large and small.

 

We are all amateurs, who enjoy learning from each other, so do come along and join  us!

plantsaleweb1

 

PROGRAMME 2020

 

Friday 6th March.            Paul Templeton, will talk to us about 'Organic Gardening' generally and the "no-dig" approach.

 

Friday 3rd April              AGM and Bulb Show

 

Friday.1st May.                Geoff Hawkins  'Ground cover'

 

Saturday. 9th May.          Plant Sale

 

Tuesday 19th May.           Visit to Leonardslee Gardens

 

Friday.    5th June.           Alan Edmondson  talks on  'Gardening for Wildlife'

 

Saturday. 13th June.       Summer Flower Show

 

Friday.3rd July.                Jennifer Carter     'Famous gardens & Images of France'

 

Friday.7th Aug.                 Members Evening.  

 

Saturday. 5th Sept.          Autumn Show

 

Wednesday 9th Sept.      Visit to RHS Wisley.

 

Friday. 2nd Oct.               Tuppeny Barn – Maggie Haynes will give us an update from her last visit

 

Friday. 6th Nov.              TBA

 

Friday. 4th Dec.                Christmas Dinner.